HIHAP Panel Members

List of Independent Hearing and Assessment Panel Members

Independent, expert Chairs and other expert members have been appointed by Council from a pool established by the NSW Department of Planning and Environment.

Local community representatives have been selected by Hawkesbury City Council as a result of a public nomination process.

Expert Chairs (Appointed by the Minister for planning)

  1. Alison McCabe (Chairperson)
    Current member of the Southern Joint Regional Planning Panel and qualified Town Planner with post graduate qualifications in environmental law, practicing for over 35 years.
  2. Steve Kennedy (Alternate Chairperson)
    Council-nominated Planning Panel member since 2009 with 30 years’ experience as an architect and urban designer.
  3. David Ryan (Alternate Chairperson)
    Town Planner and Lawyer with over 30 years’ experience in local government and private practice. Council-nominated representative on Sydney West Central Planning Panel.

Expert Panel Members

  1. David Broyd
  2. John Brunton
  3. Jane Fielding
  4. Juliet Grant
  5. Michael Harrison
  6. Helen Mulcahy
  7. Deborah Sutherland

Community Representatives

  1. Graham Edds
  2. Cassandra Holtom
  3. Paul Rogers

Page ID: 106652