

Disaster and Emergency Committee Meeting

Date of meeting: 19 May 2022 Location: Council Chambers and by Audio-Visual Link Time: 6:30 p.m. MINUTES

Meeting Date: 19 May 2022

TABLE OF CONTENTS

ITEM	SUBJECT	PAGE
ATTENDANCE		3
APOLOGIES AND LEAVE OF ABSENCE		4
DECELARATION OF INTERESTS		
CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES		4
SECTION 2	- Reports for Determination	5
Item: 001	DE - Emergency Planning Response May 2022 - (151940, 95495)	5

Meeting Date: 19 May 2022

Meeting Date: 19 May 2022

Minutes of the Meeting of the Disaster and Emergency Committee held in the Council Chambers and by Audio-Visual link, on 19 May 2022, commencing at 6:31pm.

Present:	Councillor Barry Calvert, Deputy Mayor, Hawkesbury City Council - Chairperson Councillor Shane Djuric, Hawkesbury City Council Councillor Amanda Kotlash, Hawkesbury City Council Councillor Mary Lyons-Buckett, Hawkesbury City Council Councillor Jill Reardon, Hawkesbury City Council Councillor Sarah Richards, Hawkesbury City Council Councillor Les Sheather, Hawkesbury City Council Councillor Paul Veigel, Hawkesbury City Council Councillor Danielle Wheeler, Hawkesbury City Council Councillor Nathan Zamprogno, Hawkesbury City Council
Apologies:	Councillor Patrick Conolly, Mayor, Hawkesbury City Council Councillor Eddie Dogramaci, Hawkesbury City Council
In Attendance:	Ms Karen Clogher, New South Wales Police Force Mr Kevin Jones, NSW State Emergency Service Mr Matthew Waldon, NSW Fire and Rescue Mr Michael Morris, NSW Fire and Rescue Mr Dean Betts, Resilience NSW Mr Bruno Monteleone, Transport for NSW Ms Elizabeth Richardson, Hawkesbury City Council Mr Laurie Mifsud, Hawkesbury City Council Mr Will Barton, Hawkesbury City Council Ms Linda Perrine, Hawkesbury City Council Ms Suzanne Stuart, Hawkesbury City Council Ms Meagan Ang, Hawkesbury City Council Ms Tracey Easterbrook, Hawkesbury City Council

Attendance Register of Disaster and Emergency Committee

Member	31/3/2022	19/05/2022
Councillor Barry Calvert	✓	✓
Councillor Patrick Conolly	~	Α
Councillor Shane Djuric	~	1
Councillor Eddie Dogramaci	Α	X
Councillor Amanda Kotlash	Α	1
Councillor Lyons-Buckett	~	1
Councillor Jill Reardon	~	~
Councillor Sarah Richards	~	1
Councillor Les Sheather	~	1
Councillor Paul Veigel	~	~
Councillor Danielle Wheeler	1	~
Councillor Nathan Zamprogno	~	1

Key: \overline{A} = Formal Apology \checkmark = Present X = Absent - no apology

Meeting Date: 19 May 2022

In the absence of the Chairperson, Councillor Conolly, the General Manager, Elizabeth Richardson, called for nominations for the Chairperson for this meeting of the Disaster and Emergency Committee:

Councillor Calvert	Nominated by Councillor Richards
	Seconded by Councillor Reardon

Councillor Calvert accepted and was declared to chair the meeting.

APOLOGIES AND LEAVE OF ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Patrick Conolly and Eddie Dogramaci.

RESOLVED on the motion of Councillor Sarah Richards, seconded by Councillor Jill Reardon that the apologies be accepted.

Councillor Zamprogno entered the meeting at 6:34pm.

DECLARATION OF INTERESTS

Councillor Richards declared interests on the Confirmation of Minutes and Item 001.

CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES

Councillor Richards declared a significant non-pecuniary conflict of interest in this matter due to a conflict with the federal election. She left the Meeting and did not take part in voting or discussion on the matter.

RESOLVED on the motion of Councillor Reardon, seconded by Councillor Veigel that the Minutes of the Disaster and Emergency Committee held on the 31 March 2022, be confirmed.

Meeting Date: 19 May 2022

Item: 001 DE - Emergency Planning Response May 2022 Flood - (151940, 95495)

Directorate: Infrastructure Services

Councillor Richards declared a significant non-pecuniary conflict of interest in this matter due to a conflict with the federal election. She left the Meeting and did not take part in voting or discussion on the matter.

OFFICER'S RECOMMENDATION:

That the Disaster and Emergency Committee notes the information in the report relating to Emergency Planning and Response

COMMITTEE RECOMMENDATION

RESOLVED on the motion of Councillor Sheather, seconded by Councillor Reardon.

That the Disaster and Emergency Committee notes the information in the report relating to Emergency Planning and Response

For the Motion:	Councillors Calvert, Djuric, Lyons-Buckett, Reardon, Richards, Sheather, Veigel, Wheeler and Zamprogno.
Against the Motion:	Nil.
Absent:	Councillors Conolly, Dogramci and Richards.

The meeting was terminated at 7:03pm



Disaster and Emergency Committee Meeting

End of Minutes

This business paper has been produced electronically to reduce costs, improve efficiency and reduce the use of paper. Internal control systems ensure it is an accurate reproduction of Council's official copy of the business paper.