Paul Rasmussen

Councillor Paul Rasmussen

Address: C/- Hawkesbury City Council -
PO Box 146
Windsor NSW 2756

Phone: (02) 4776 1611

Mobile: 0412 366 633

Fax: (02) 4776 2209


Profession/Occupation: Company Director


  • Tertiary Trained in Science, Engineering, Finance, Leadership and Management

Committee Membership:

  • Audit Committee
  • CivicRisk West/CivicRisk Mutual
  • Floodplain Risk Management Advisory Committee (Deputy Chairperson)
  • General Manager's Performance Review Panel
  • Hawkesbury Sister City Association (alternate)
  • Hawkesbury Tourism Advisory Committee
  • Infrastructure Committee
  • Waste Management Advisory Committee

Previous Council Service:

  • Audit Committee
  • Development Application Monitoring Advisory Committee
  • Greater Services Local Land Services Local Government Advisory Group (alternate)
  • Hawkesbury Sports Council
  • Elected to Council September 1999
  • Audit Committee
  • E-Commerce/Markets Advisory Committee
  • Floodplain Risk Management Advisory Committee
  • Hawkesbury Cultural Committee
  • Hawkesbury Economic Development Advisory Committee
  • Hawkesbury- Nepean Catchment Management Authority Local Government Advisory Committee (alternate)
  • Hawkesbury Sister City Association
  • Hawkesbury Sustainable Agricultural Development Strategy (HSADS)
  • Local Government Advisory Committee (alternate)
  • Pitt Town Advisory Committee
  • Richmond Lowlands Task Force
  • Strategic Planning Committee
  • Three Towns' Sewerage Committee (and Agnes Banks)
  • Waste Management Task Force
  • Western Sydney Academy of Sport

Chairman, Hawkesbury-Nepean Farmers Association

  • Chairman, Hawkesbury FOHACaRG
  • Chairman, Hawkesbury Community Radio
  • Member, Kurrajong Community Forum
  • Member, Hawkesbury Sports Council

Community Service:

  • 30 Years’ Service to RAAF: five years as Base Commander, Richmond
  • 17 Years as Councillor to Hawkesbury City Council
  • Chairman of several Hawkesbury Community Associations for terms exceeding 15 years.
  • Committee Members of Council Committee: Economic Development, Tourism, Strategic Planning, Internal Audit, Development Applications.

Page ID: 154069

Dark mode
High contrast